The PWCS was designed so that :

 

I. From the same device imagined in the years 1995, it was possible to transmit simultaneously in wireless the voice, the data and the images at unparalleled speeds! It would allow deployment at very high speed and at very competitive prices. Since it was invented, it would have provided a network at speeds several times higher than those we are satisfied even 20 years later!

II. Provide solutions to the problems of the time. You just have to go back to the 1990s to realize:

- that the telephone was still essentially wired

- that the internet in France only had a very limited speed

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

- that there were no ADS boxes.

- with the advent of ADSL, the bandwidth situation has improved but can only have it those who have good wired telecom networks! Africa has one of the poorest and least dense wireline networks in the world. Conclusion, its internet must be overhead, therefore wireless… but with what technologies? Even today, in any case, Africa is still dependent on budget-intensive technologies for the most mediocre services… By its choice, Africa essentially only contributes to financing the development of equipment manufacturers that it does not want to create…

- that the mobile phone mainly conveyed voice

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

- that when it was necessary to request the transmission of data via the mobile (all internet services today), it was necessary to go through important and increasingly expensive changes such as GPRS, Edge, etc. to arrive at XG-LTE (1G, 1.5G, 2G… and soon 5G) nowadays. If the situation has improved compared to the past, it is at the cost of very large investments that not all countries can afford because of the standard of living. And these imposed systems further impoverish the poorest ...

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

- that even if recently, we are on the XGs, the problem at the start still remains.

IV. Despite its age, the PWCS still has very bright technological days ahead of it just in relation to this flow issue which remains its undisclosed secret and not yet observed in the most advanced technologies.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

V. RETICE-PWCS, a major innovation for the PWCS in a digital solution applied to education, health, business, etc.

Le PWCS était pensé pour que :

 

I.   A partir du même dispositif imaginé dans les années 1995, il fut possible de transmettre simultanément en sans-fil la voix, les données et les images à des débits inégalés ! Il permettrait un déploiement à très grande vitesse et à des prix très compétitifs. Depuis qu’il a été inventé, il aurait fourni un réseau à des débits plusieurs fois supérieurs à ceux dont on se contente même 20 ans après !

II.   Apporter des solutions aux problèmes de l’époque. Il suffit de retourner en arrière dans les années 1990 pour se rendre compte :

- que le téléphone était encore essentiellement filaire

- que l’internet en France n’avait qu’un débit très limité

- qu’il n’y avait pas les boxes ADS.

- qu’avec l’avènement de l’ADSL, la situation de la bande passante s’est améliorée mais ne peuvent l’avoir que ceux qui ont de bons réseaux télécoms filaires ! L’Afrique a l’un des réseaux filaires des plus mauvaises qualités et des moins denses du monde. Conclusion, son internet doit être aérien, donc en sans-fil… mais avec quelles technologies ? Aujourd’hui encore en tout cas, l’Afrique est toujours tributaire de technologies budgétivores pour des services des plus médiocres… Par son choix, l’Afrique ne contribue essentiellement qu’à financer le développement des équipementiers qu’elle ne veut pas créer…

 

- que le téléphone mobile véhiculait essentiellement de la voix

- que quand il a fallu demander la transmission des données via le mobile (ensemble des services internet aujourd’hui), il a fallu passer par d’importants changements de plus en plus coûteux comme le GPRS, Edge, etc. pour arriver aux XG-LTE (1G, 1,5G, 2G … et bientôt 5G) de nos jours. Si la situation s’est améliorée par rapport au passé c’est au prix de très gros investissements que tous les pays ne peuvent se permettre à cause du niveau de vie. Et ces systèmes imposés appauvrissent d’avantage les plus pauvres…

- que quand bien même depuis peu, nous sommes sur les XG le problème du début reste toujours posé.

​​

IV.   Malgré son âge, le PWCS a encore de très beaux jours technologiques devant lui rien que par rapport à cette problématique du débit qui reste son secret non livré et non constaté pour le moment dans les technologies les plus avancées.

​​

V.   RETICE-PWCS, une innovation majeure pour le PWCS en solution numérique appliquée à l’éducation, santé, entreprise…