Presentation of the solution

RENAC is a wide coverage connectivity solution. In the same COVID-19 situation, the RENAC network could have allowed remote access - for all types of exchanges - to servers located in schools, to external platforms, to the organization of "Virtual Classes", to telecommuting, etc.

With COVID-19, ensuring an autonomous energy and digital network to ensure the autonomy of each municipality, community of municipalities, department, region ... has emerged as the essential lesson learned from the pandemic by all States, communities and the institutions of the world. RENAC is more than ever “the solution” for going back to school and above all for a real resilience plan, whatever the extent of the pandemic.

 

Such a provision guarantees, in such catastrophic circumstances, the continuity of the "life" of each municipality in an equitable manner: education, health, economic and political activities, etc. This new digital network arrangement ensures the independence of local authorities, decongestion of operator networks, fair accessibility to all and everywhere with significant economic benefits for all, users and operators.

 

RENAC is an innovation endowed with intelligence which makes it possible to communicate both locally and on an extended network on a so-called 80/20 principle. The “80/20” concept consists in that, thanks to the Smart RENAC Network, 80% of the communication needs are satisfied by this local network and consequently the needs for internet and third-party operators to communicate decrease in the same proportion and with them the costs of connectivity. The needs for interconnections and the Internet amount to less than 20%.

 

The RETICE / RENAC combination has all the capacity to provide schools and other structures with any digital service, locally or remotely.

 

For example, RENAC, in a case such as the COVID-19 pandemic, allows:

  • to ensure school continuity by avoiding the interruption of lessons;

  • learners and teachers, wherever they may be, to continue to benefit from the progress of the courses thanks to “Virtual RETICE Classes (CRV)”, face-to-face or not;

  • the health system also benefit from the continuity of remote services;

  • for each municipality or community of municipalities to have digital connectivity and autonomous energy for all inhabitants and for all activities of the municipality; Etc.

Présentation de la solution

RENAC est une solution de connectivité à large couverture. Dans la même situation de COVID-19, le réseau RENAC aurait pu permettre l’accès à distance - pour tout type d’échanges - aux serveurs disposés dans les écoles, aux plateformes extérieures, à l’organisation des « Classes virtuelles », au télétravail, etc.

Avec le COVID-19, assurer un réseau autonome en énergie et en numérique pour assurer l’autonomie de chaque commune, communauté de communes, département, région… est apparu comme l’enseignement essentiel tiré de la pandémie par tous les Etats, les collectivités et les institutions du monde. Le RENAC est plus que jamais « la solution » pour le retour à l’école et surtout pour un vrai plan de résilience, quelle que soit l’ampleur de la pandémie.

 

Une telle disposition garantit dans de pareilles circonstances de catastrophes, la continuité de la « vie » de chaque commune de façon équitable : éducation, santé, activités économiques et politiques, etc. Cette nouvelle disposition de réseau numérique assure l’indépendance des collectivités territoriales, le désengorgement des réseaux des opérateurs, une accessibilité équitable à tous et partout avec des bénéfices économiques importants pour tous, usagers comme opérateurs.

 

RENAC est une innovation dotée d’intelligence qui permet de pouvoir communiquer à la fois en local et sur un réseau étendu sur un principe dit du 80/20. Le concept « 80/20 » consiste en ce que, grâce au Réseau Smart RENAC, 80% des besoins de communications sont satisfaits par ce réseau local et par conséquent les besoins en internet et d’opérateurs tiers pour communiquer baissent dans la même proportion et avec eux les coûts de connectivité. Les besoins pour les interconnexions et l’internet se résumant à moins de 20%.

 

La combinaison RETICE/RENAC a toute capacité de fournir aux établissements scolaires et autres structures, tout service numérique en local comme à distance.

 

Ainsi à titre d’exemple, le RENAC, dans un cas comme celui de la pandémie COVID-19, permet :

  • d’assurer la continuité scolaire en évitant l’arrêt des cours ;

  • aux apprenants et enseignants, quel que soit le lieu où ils se trouveraient, de continuer de bénéficier du déroulement des cours grâce aux « Classes RETICE Virtuelles (CRV) », présentielles ou non ;

  • au système de santé aussi de bénéficier de la continuité des services à distance ;

  • à chaque commune ou communauté de communes de disposer d’une connectivité numérique et d’énergie autonomes pour tous les habitants et pour toutes les activités de la commune; Etc.