3a.png

Become PWCS Patent Partners

 

An inventor or innovator is not necessarily an operator of his patent or innovation. The exploitation of a patent (eg PWCS) or an innovation (eg RETICE) is quite another profession. There is a wide range of partnerships around an invention or innovation. This document presents the main lines of collaborative business.

How to participate in the Business of an invention or innovation patent?

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3762940.jpg

Any business man and / or woman can participate in the economic exploitation of an invention (patent) or innovation (know-how). All you have to do is position yourself on one of the lines of partnerships presented below.

 

NB: The returns on investment are generally very fast for marketing and are between 2 and 3 years for industrial production.

 

SOME FORMS OF PARTNERSHIP:

I. Business contribution

The Business Contribution allows anyone to actively seek funding and / or market opportunities for the exploitation of our inventions and innovations. The Business Provider is remunerated in proportion to the result of its contributions, up to 5% for financing subject to reimbursement and up to 8% for contracts and non-reimbursable funds (grants, aid, etc.). These contributions are made under an opportunity search contract and are characterized by the indication and contribution of business presented as follows:

1. The Business Indication (IdA) means at least obtaining a sufficiently explicit letter of intent from the potential partner (investor, manufacturer, licensee, operator, etc.). Unless otherwise agreed in writing, the Agent must be physically present at least for the first meeting made with the potential partner. The implementation of the transaction (conclusion of the contract, fundraising or merger) as well as the continuation of the negotiations are carried out by the Principal.

2 . The Business Provider (AdA) means all the services required for the successful completion of the operation (market contribution, fundraising, etc.), including the preparation of documents, assistance in the management of process of approach and participation in negotiations until the complete completion of the operation in direct relation with the Principal. Special mandates may be issued to the Agent, if necessary, for the conclusion of certain contracts.

 

II. Co-ownership and License

 

Apart from Business Contribution by consulting, there are other types of partnerships described below:

 

  1. JOINT OWNERSHIP : It allows someone other than the owner of the patent to share the ownership of the patent over one or more countries (zone) that they have good control over (Request standard document on the Co-Ownership Regulations, if necessary).

  2. COMMERCIALIZATION LICENSE : It gives the right to its holder to be able to market the products of the patent and / or know-how on the basis of a commercialization license contract (sale, deployment, etc.) Request a standard document on the Marketing license contract , if necessary).

  3. PRODUCTION LICENSE, gives the holder the right to be able to develop and industrially produce the products of the patent and / or know-how on the basis of an industrial production license contract (Request a standard document on the Production license contract, if necessary ).

  4. EXPLOITATION LICENSE , gives the right to its holder to be able to develop, produce and market the products of the patent and / or know-how on the basis of an operating license contract (Request standard document on Operating license contract , if necessary).

III. FINANCING SUPPORT

 

Anyone with funds can inject them into the business of an invention or innovation at the level of the (co) owner (s) of the patent / innovation for the development of the exploitation of the patent / innovation. The funds can be a loan, an investment or an equity participation in companies, oriented as follows:

 

  1. In the licensed companies exploiting the patent for

i. A loan that must be concluded by contract

ii. An investment that must also be concluded by a contract

iii. A capital participation which must be concluded by a purchase of shares

 

2. In research and development for the improvement of the patent or the development of new patents for

i. A loan that must be concluded by contract

ii. An investment that must also be concluded by a contract

iii. A participation in the property which must be concluded by a co-ownership regulation

 

The contributions of funds by loan are guaranteed by a co-ownership regulation materialized by shares on the industrial property title, the time of the full repayment of sums loaned with interest as provided for by the regulation.

3a.png

INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGIQUES

La société KA Technologies Group dispose de plusieurs brevets, délivrés par l'INPI (Institut National de la Propreté Industriel) et par l'OAPI (Organisation Africaine de la Propreté Intellectuelle) dans le domaine de l'innovation technologique afin de s'approprier et protéger ses inventions technologiques.

Comment participer au Business d'un Brevet d'invention ou d'une innovation?

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3762940.jpg

Tout homme et/ou femme d’affaire peut participer à l’exploitation économique d’une invention (brevet) ou d’une innovation (savoir-faire). Il suffit simplement de se positionner sur l’une au l’autre des lignes de partenariats présentées ci-dessous.

 

NB : Les retours sur investissement sont généralement très rapides pour la commercialisation et se situent entre 2 et 3 ans pour la production industrielle.

 

QUELQUES FORMES DE PARTENARIAT :

I. Apport d'affaires

L’Apport d’Affaires, permet à toute personne de rechercher activement des opportunités de financements et/ou de marché à l’exploitation de nos inventions et innovations. L’Apporteur d’Affaires est rémunéré au prorata du résultat de ses apports pouvant aller jusqu’à 5 % pour les financements assujettis à remboursement et de jusqu’à 8% pour les marchés et fonds non remboursables (subventions, aides…). Ces apports s’effectuent sous contrat de recherche d’opportunités et se caractérisent par l’indication et l’apport d’affaires présentés comme suit :

1.    L’Indication d’Affaires (IdA) s’entend au moins l’obtention d’une lettre d’intention suffisamment explicite émanant du partenaire potentiel (Investisseur, industriel, licencié, opérateur, etc.). Sauf accord écrit contraire, le Mandataire doit être présent physiquement au moins au premier rendez-vous pris avec le partenaire potentiel. La mise en place de l’opération (conclusion du marché, levée de fonds ou rapprochement) ainsi que la suite des négociations sont effectuées par Le Mandant.

2.    L’Apporteur d'Affaires (AdA) s’entend la totalité des prestations requises à la bonne fin de l’opération (apport de marché, levée de fonds…), y compris la préparation des documents, l’assistance à la gestion du processus d’approche et la participation aux négociations jusqu’à l’achèvement complet de l’opération en relation directe avec le Mandant. Des mandats spéciaux peuvent être délivrés au Mandataire, si nécessaire, pour la conclusion de certains marchés.

 

II. Copropriété et Licence

 

Hormis l’Apport d’affaires par consulting, il y a d’autres types de partenariats décrits ci-après :

 

  1. COPROPRIETE : Elle permet à une autre personne que le propriétaire du brevet de partager la propriété du brevet sur un ou plusieurs pays (zone) qu’elle maîtrise bien (Demander document-type sur Règlement de Copropriété, si besoin).

  2. LICENCE DE COMMERCIALISATION : Elle donne droit à son détenteur de pouvoir commercialiser les produits du brevet et/ou savoir-faire sur la base d’un contrat de licence de commercialisation (vente, déploiement, etc. Demander document-type sur Contrat licence de commercialisation, si besoin).

  3. LICENCE DE PRODUCTION, donne droit à son détenteur de pouvoir développer et produire industriellement les produits du brevet et/ou savoir-faire sur la base d’un contrat de licence de production industrielle (Demander document-type sur Contrat licence de production, si besoin).

  4. LICENCE D’EXPLOITATION, donne droit à son détenteur de pouvoir développer, produire et commercialiser les produits du brevet et/ou savoir-faire sur la base d’un contrat de licence d’exploitation (Demander document-type sur Contrat licence d’exploitation, si besoin).

III. APPORT EN FINANCEMENT

 

Toute personne disposant de fonds peut en injecter dans le business d’une invention ou innovation au niveau du ou des (co)propriétaires du brevet/innovation pour le développement de l’exploitation du brevet/innovation. Les fonds peuvent être un prêt, un investissement ou une prise de participation au capital des sociétés, orientés comme suivant :

 

  1. Dans les sociétés licenciées exploitant le brevet pour

i. Un prêt qui doit être conclu par un contrat

ii. Un investissement qui doit être également conclu par un contrat

iii. Une participation au capital qui doit être conclu par un achat d’actions

 

2. Dans la recherche et développement pour le perfectionnement du brevet ou la mise au point de nouveaux brevets pour

i. Un prêt qui doit être conclu par un contrat

ii. Un investissement qui doit être également conclu par un contrat

iii. Une participation à la propriété qui doit être conclu par un règlement de copropriété

 

Les apports de fonds par prêt sont garantis par un règlement de copropriété matérialisé par des parts sur le titre de propriété industrielle, le temps du remboursement complet de sommes prêtées avec les intérêts tel que prévu par le règlement.